Board of Directors



Our Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that United Way of Staunton, Augusta County, and Waynesboro is carrying out its mission. They meet bi-monthly to discuss strategic issues facing the organization and our community. The board is composed of volunteer community leaders from the localities of Staunton, Waynesboro and Augusta County.

Board Chair

Wayne Huffman,McKee Foods

Chair Elect

Jeff Cassell,Waynesboro City Schools


Kris McMackin,CPA PC

Immediate Past Chair

Margaret Hersh,DuPont Community Credit Union

Executive Committee Members

Jeff Burgener,NIBCO of Virginia

Doug Shifflett, Augusta County Public Schools

Board Members

April Casey, Hollister Incorporated

Morgan Kate, Hershey Chocolate of Virginia

Dan O'Connor, Augusta Health

Mary Pavlovskaya, F&M Bank

Mandi Smith, Timberlake Smith

Courtney Thompson, Greater Augusta Regional Chamber of Commerce

Amanda Warren, Staunton City Schools