Board of Directors

Board of Directors

 Our Board of Directors is responsible for making sure United Way is on the right track. They meet bi-monthly to discuss strategic issues facing the organization. The board holds United Way's staff responsible for carrying out our mission. They ensure that United Way is an organization you can trust. The board is composed of community leaders from throughout the Greater Augusta region.   

Board Officers

Barbara Shue- Board Chairman

Dustin Didawick- Board Chairman Elect

Dwight Johnson- Board Vice Chairman

Kris McMackin- Board Treasurer

Margaret Hersh- Board Secretary

Mark Frazier- Board Immediate Past Chairman


Board Members

Jennifer Apesa

David Bosserman

Jordan Brooks

Alex Brown

David Custard

Suzie Dull

Wayne Huffman

Kathy Jencks

Bud Levin

Kim Massie

Hunter Moss

Kevin Nixon

Andy VanHook